Pulusani and Tosoc share Bay 101 Shooting Star

The Bay 101 Shooting Star got chopped by Sandeep Pulusani and Ryan Tosoc. It was the former who took home the slightly bigger share of $354,400 after the deal had been agreed.

The main $5,200 tournament had bounties this year and was a stand-alone event for the first time. The series had been run under the WPT since season 2 in 2004.

Both men are former WSOP bracelet winners, but it was just Pulusani’s 2nd 6-figure cash.

The event saw 440 entries at a reduced $5,200 buy-in, down from the $7,500 in 2017, the last time it ran. Entries were way down from over 800 that year, maybe due to the lack of the WPT prestige.

Sam Panzica won that event for almost $1.4m, total prize pool this time around was just over the $2m mark.

The final table results were as follows:

Place Player Prize
1 Sandeep Pulusani $354,400
2 Ryan Tosoc $336,500
3 Dan Shak $200,055
4 Loni Harwood $142,440
5 John Andress $103,710
6 Steve Kim $76,850

Congratulations to all winners from everyone at LateReg!

To keep up with the latest poker news, check out our latest articles here.

For all the latest poker bonuses and site reviews, check out MyOnlinePokerBonuses.