The LAPC One Million goes to…Josh Prager!

One of the biggest prize pools of 2019 featuring $1k buy ins was up for grabs at the recent L.A. Poker Classic One Million event.

1,770 entrants started looking for their share of the $1,770,000 prize pool and it resulted in a 6-way deal at the end.

Each of those 6 guaranteed themselves at least $95,000 – a nice ROI on the $1K investment – but in the end it was Josh Prager who took down 1st place, the trophy and $227,775 for coming out on top.

Prager had the most chips at the time the deal was agreed anyway so he may be disappointed not to walk away with a bit more, the $30k reserved for the winner being added to his agreed part of the deal.

However, as his last major cash came way back in the 2007 EPT with a total of more than $500k, we are sure he isn’t too disappointed, especially as his lifetime earnings now top the $1.8m mark.

There were 4 starting flights for the large field and a total of 4 days play before the winner was crowned.

Other notable names to make it into the money included Billy Baxter, Ari Engel and Brett Murray.

The final table and their winning amounts were as follows:

Place Player Prize
1 Josh Prager $227,775*
2 Sean Swingruber $132,220*
3 Faisal Shihabi $117,995*
4 Kevin Song $95,460*
5 Aleksandr Gofman $100,000*
6 Mihails Morozovs $98,430*
7 Cord Garcia $41,220
8 Haik Rostomyan $32,550


Well done to all winners from everyone at LateReg!